Thursday, November 27, 2014 Register
 

Forum

BUNNY 911 - If your rabbit hasn't eaten or pooped in 12-24 hours, call a vet immediately!

Don't have a vet? Check out VET RESOURCES 

The subject of intentional breeding or meat rabbits is prohibited. The answers provided on this board are for general guideline purposes only. The information is not intended to diagnose or treat your pet.  It is your responsibility to assess the information being given and seek professional advice/second opinion from your veterinarian and/or qualified behaviorist.

 

LEADERS:  Beka27  BinkyBunny  KokaneeandKahlua LBJ10 LittlePuffyTail  LongEaredLions  MoveDiagonally  RabbitPam   Sarita

 

You must login and be verified to post, reply, and view profiles
BINKYBUNNY FORUMS > TECHNICAL STUFF > Picture question...
Last Post by Furface at 11/04/2009 1:45 PM (4 Replies)
You are not authorized to post a reply or you have not verified your email address.
Printer Friendly
Sort:
Author Messages

User is Offline mrmac
San Diego, CA
2186 posts Send Private Message
10/28/2009 4:46 PM

Picture question...I am trying to put my "bunnies" picture folder onto a flash drive because it is taking up so much space on my computer. Alot of these pictures are in threads on BB. If I delete them from my "bunnies" folder will it remove all of my pictures that I have posted?

Edit: I remembered that when you add an attatchment, it is stored into "My Files" on BB. I just really don't want ALL of my pics I've posted to dissappear...

signature

User is Offline RabbitPam
South Florida
Forum Leader
10592 posts Send Private Message
10/29/2009 3:27 AM
Good question. BB, I'd like to know also.
I'm guessing that like most attachments, a copy was made and inserted, so the original isn't linked, it's just created a new one and saved here.

I noticed at the attachements section it lists the photos that are posted. If we deleted any of those here, do they get removed from the post they're in?
Is there any reason, like saving space, to delete them?
 photo CarrotCrop100x500BBSiggy_zps0f2147e4.jpg Have your people call my people. We'll do carrots.

User is Offline BB
San Francisco Area
Forum Leader
8678 posts Send Private Message
11/03/2009 7:50 AM

We tested this and no it does not delete your photos in your posts if you take them out of your main attachment lists. You can also test it out yourself by posting one of your photos, and then delete it from your main list. Then refresh the page.
 

 

NOTE: The photo above I posted, yet it was deleted out of the main attachment list a few minutes later.

I just wanted to make sure I reiterate this as I know it can be a little "iffy" feeling anytime you start deleting stuff, but it's okay in this circumstance.


User is Offline mrmac
San Diego, CA
2186 posts Send Private Message
11/03/2009 12:10 PM
Is that also the case with removing it from your hard drive?
signature

User is Offline Furface
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
648 posts Send Private Message
11/04/2009 1:45 PM
mrmac, you could test that by posting a pic & then either moving it on your hard drive or deleting from your hard drive.
I think a copy is saved here as long as you didn't use a Photobucket link to post the pic.
If you used a photo bucket link, it doesn't mater if you delete or move on your hard drive, however, if you delete or move it on photobucket - that's when you see the "This image is no longer available message."
Furry Family: Furry Family tiny
You are not authorized to post a reply or you have not verified your email address.
BINKYBUNNY FORUMS > TECHNICAL STUFF > Picture question...

Bunnies Do Binkies
You agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy by using this website.
Copyright 2006-2012 BinkyBunny.com - All Rights Reserved